Skip to content
We Move Safes!
410-879-3562
Call now!

FINACING AVAILABLE!
OAC, SEE STORE FOR DETAILS
APPLY FOR FINANCING

Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Capable of holding a whopping 64 long guns, the Fatboy is one of the largest and toughest safes in America. Buy this gun safe and you'll get:

  • 90 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 12 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

Fatboys also include features and accessories like the following: 

  • 3-spoke SURETIGHT handle with SLIP-CLUTCH innovation
  • Optional SecuRam ProLogic e-lock
  • DX-90 MONSTER MECH Over-Center cam mechanism

Additionally, the Fatboy Extreme model also includes these features and accessories:

  • 6-in-1 Flex interior
  • 3 collector gun racks
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
  • 60 long gun capacity
  • Optional SecuRam ProLogic e-lock
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $3,299
Payments starting as low as $75.05 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.4 out of 5 stars for 118 customers ratings and reviews


Love this safe!!
written by G. Cassidy on October 9, 2019
I was looking for my first safe, the staff at Harry Beckwith near Gainesville, Florida were really helpful! I told them what I had and what my expectations were. The FATBOY was perfect! I love the extra room over the Jr. The upgraded door panel is awesome. Plus quality is second to none. Oh..the military style locking system gives me faith my "stuff" isn't going anywhere. I've been telling all my friends about Beckwith and Liberty safes...:^)

THE QUALITY IS EVIDENT
written by 30 year LEO on May 26, 2019
Bought this model/brand after a lot of research and word of mouth. Not disappointed. In every respect, the quality is apparent. If somebody gets into this one, they will have to really earn it.

Finally took the plunge
written by Glenn on April 6, 2019
Now that we have the room, i invested in the Fatboy. Would have preferred a 90 minute rating but, i feel 75 is sufficient given the local firehouse is right around the corner. Caught it on promotion and saved a good chunk of change just being patient and asking questions. Support your local small businesses!!

Better late than Never!
written by BigTex on February 7, 2019
I have had my safe for 9 years now and have had not an issue 1 in all that time. I have moved once so I had to empty it and had the professionals at A1 Locksmith in Plano Tx. move it for me. I keep all my guns and all important paperwork and have such piece of mind I cannot express in words. Thank you Liberty for making a outstanding product. No such thing as buyers remorse when you purchase a Liberty. No matter what model.

written by Mike Amole on July 5, 2018

Best Safe Ever !
written by Kindwerewolf on October 24, 2017
Secure, professional, Handsome, Heavy, Big, had a lot of safes and this is the BEST!!!

Thanks Liberty

keep on making them like this one

My Fatboy Extreme!
written by Jack on October 23, 2017
I have been looking for years for a gunsafe and just never went through with it. I had two scumbags try to break in while I was gone from my home ( only gone 2 hours) My great neighbor and my Cane Corso chased them away! That night my safe search got serious and I completed my purchase on this site, including delivery! I also consider Champion but I have always wanted a Liberty ( presidential 50 in black cherry) It was not in my price range and that's really why I waited so long to purchase. Liberty has a really easy site to use and that helped me to make my decision! My Fatboy has the optional d-drive Electronic lock and I love it even though the first one failed on delivery day. I like the ease of entry and after I tried the mechanical lock in the showroom and it just took to long to open! The company here in Vegas did a great job on my delivery and returned that day to replace my lock! The inside of the safe is big and I thought I had bought to big of safe. I have loaded my Fatboy and I would not want any smaller! Inside is very flexible and I have it setup nicely! I would like to have less shelves with gun cut outs and more solid shelves instead! It needs to come with lights! I have 6 12" long led's with motion sensor that I found on Amazon for 43 dollars and it came with extensions that helped with routing and concealing all off the wires! I also use the two battery led's that came with it and I would not want less light! I really wish that you could get black cherry in at least the Lincoln lineup! I really love my Fatboy extreme and I would have given it 5 stars if not for the lock I will give it 4 1/2 stars!

LOVE Liberty 3
written by Karah on March 8, 2017
I absolutely love this safe. We spent 6 months searching, reviewing, viewing and then some. The quality of the Liberty Safes including the "Fatboy" edition are absolutely amazing. Uncomparible to any of the other safes we looked at in Oregon. So far so good. If we have a fire and it does not meet specs, I will be the FIRST to make it known. :) Thanks!

written by on February 2, 2017

Worth every penny!
written by Nebraskaprecision on January 5, 2017

Great huge size with good fire resistance at an attractive price
written by Dennis on November 9, 2016
I really like absolutely everything about this safe other than the very low quality material that its shelves are made of. Surely at least plywood could have been used rather than the cheesy and weak fiberboard that Liberty chose to use. I will with time be upgrading the shelf material as I KNOW what happens with fiberboard over time. The exposed edges of the fiberboard is also extremely rough on the carpeted material that lines the safe when one re-positions the shelves. Just a poor choice of material in an apparently misguided effort to lower costs.
But even with my perceived problems with the shelving material, at the price I paid and the rebates I will get I must rate this incredibly HUGE and VERY HIGH capacity safe a true "Best Buy" especially when one views its fire/temperature resistant ratings. It also features incredibly huge locking bolts and an extremely heavy duty safe body. I sure do feel incredibly secure now that I own this HUGE safe. I would have easily given it 5 stars if not for the fiber board shelving, a product that will need replacing I would imagine very soon.

Liberty Fatboy SR 64
written by jwalker41 on July 18, 2016
Excellent safe I was greatly satisfied by this safe once I received it upon delivery. There is enough space for all handgun storage and rifles with space for ammo as well.

Timber Ridge 64
written by Gary C on October 27, 2015
Thanks for a great product. I bought my Liberty Timber Ridge from Gander Mountain after a two year search. In all that time, I kept coming back to Liberty. Nothing else matched it for quality and price. Even at Gander Mountain and $200 off, I still spent the $200 on an electrical outlet, lights and a door panel. I am so pleased with my Liberty. It holds everything I wanted to put in it, plus I have some room left over for other items (coin collection, house deed, passports, and other important papers). My wife thought I went overboard when I first purchased it, but after watching me load it, changed her mind very quickly. It's even easy for her to unlock and lock. Again, thanks for a great product.


Absolutely happy!
written by Dan on October 6, 2015
I recently purchased a Liberty Fatboy safe from Joe Signs Power Equipment in Owego, NY. Their staff was top shelf! My safe was in perfect condition when I opened it and I couldn't be happier.

Great quality at a reasonable price.

Great safe !
written by Brian on July 18, 2015
The guys at gander mountain were great help in deciding which safe to buy. The fatboy will hold all my guns now and going to use my old smaller one for other stuff.

Very pleased with safe
written by Craig K on April 27, 2015
We looked at several brands and sizes of safe's before settling on the Liberty FatBoy. We are very happy with our purchase.

Great value, excellent product.
written by Ronald in Houston on April 24, 2015
I bought this safe in 2009. The Fatboy was the most safe I could afford. I have not regretted the purchase at all. Even today, I feel like it was a good decision. No issues whatsoever. Even though I'd like a fancier, taller safe with more security and fire protection, I'm not sure I'd pay the extra money if I was buying another one today. This model is a good balance between security, fire protection, capacity, and features. A great value. Added lights and motion sensor to it recently and it is awesome! Using one side for long guns and the other side for ammo and mags. Holds 16-20 rifles/shotguns easily in this configuration. Folding stock AK and AR pistol on top shelf. Shelf is also good for storing IBA flat. With door pouches loaded you can't really use the front row for weapons. No big deal. Originally used a can-type silica desiccant. Worked ok but I got tired of recharging it in the oven. I put an 18" Goldenrod in it and an AcuRite indoor humidity monitor. Seems to work well. No rust on anything. Maintains about 50-54% RH installed in laundry room.

Great safe! I would buy Liberty again.
MADE IN USA!!!

Holy Cow Its Huge!
written by Elkmag on March 30, 2015
This is one massive safe with plenty of room for the kitchen sink too! Just what I needed!! Thanks Liberty Safe!

Great Safe
written by Geoff M. on March 17, 2015
I just won this safe from a DU banquet a couple weeks ago, they had lost the key for the dial some where in transit to the banquet. Was unable to use lock. Contacted Liberty and explained what happened, key was at my house in three days. Safe is great looking and can be made to whatever configuration that you want.

Fatboy 64
written by KCM on March 16, 2015
I LOVE THIS SAFE. This safe was in addition to one that was full so we shopped. I could not have made a better choice. Very well built, the interior is set up perfect with the moveable shelves. Door pockets for handguns and two cool pockets just added to the experience. I have some hiccups with the lights that came with it, but from the reviews it seems customer service is on top of it. Customer service is a huge plus on expensive purchases. If you need a safe, look no further.

Looking to get a second
written by OCI on March 12, 2015
I bought a FATBOY about two years ago, love it, but the lights are total junk though. Just wish they had come out with the Data port in the electrical kit BEFORE I set in place... oh well. Now I'm looking to get a second FATBOY for my business.

Fatboy Safe
written by Alan on February 22, 2015
5 stars

I would recommend theI would recommend this safe to anyone.
written by HappySmith on February 19, 2015
For the money I don't think you can beat Liberty safes. I also had some issues with the safe when I first bought it customer service immediately took care of it. After purchasing the liberty fat boy I would recommend liberty safe to anyone.

Motion detector lights
written by Scott Boatman on January 10, 2015
First off I love my fatboy. Everything about it is of the highest quality except the motion detector lights. I have had my safe for around 4 months now and am on my 3rd set of batteries and the only way I can now make them turn on is to wave my hand directly in front of them.
Other than that no complaints.

Awesome Safe For the $$
written by Kenny Harris on January 4, 2015
I got my LFJR earlier this year. I was having a hard time deciding what safe was the best one for me, but after doing a lot of research, I decided to get a safe that was bigger than I thought I'd need just because I figure it's better to have more space than less if I think that I might grow my firearms collection in the future. The link below was particularly useful in helping me pick my safe, seems like they had a good experience too.

a title="http://www.armsbearingcitizen.com/liberty-fatboy-jr-ljj48-safe-review/" href="http://www.armsbearingcitizen.com/liberty-fatboy-jr-ljj48-safe-review/"http://www.armsbearingcitizen.com/liberty-fatboy-jr-ljj48-safe-review//a

Ken

good safe but the lights are junk
written by Pat on December 31, 2014
I purchased this safe in January 2013. overall its a good safe. my only complaint is the lights are junk. from day one they would not stay in place or work properly and they are in no way bright enough for this size of safe. I went to the place where I purchased it and they told me to contact liberty directly which I did. both times I've emailed them I've gotten no response. to me thats bad customer service and I'm glad its not a serious issue with the safe because id probably be out of luck dealing with them. like I said, the safe itself is nice with plenty of room. its almost time to buy another one however I may look a other companies with better customer service.
Liberty's Response:
We will be in touch with you today to get your light problems resolved. The Fatboy is a sweet safe, but it is even better when your lights are working. 

First safe purchase!
written by Shawn J. Johnson on October 20, 2014
I went with the reputation of "Liberty Safe" and have a local dealer close to home. The dealer treated me very well and delivered the safe on time and with no problems. The "Fatboy" has been a great purchase and investment this far.

Safe Door Organizer
written by WildeBuiltTactical on October 19, 2014
You can maximize the storage capacity of your safe with a MOLLE Safe Door Organizer. Custom made to fit your safe.

http://www.wildebuilttactical.com/store/molle-safe-panel-organizer

The Best safe
written by Randy's Fatboy on September 22, 2014
I have had my safe for five months now and it's everything advertised. Bought my safe from Westcost Safes in Ontario ca. Sales representative were very helpfull in my decision on what safe I purchased. Very happy with my decision. Meets all my needs, would recommend this product and Westcost Safes.

some of the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by ANTHONY on August 25, 2014
Liberty safe co. is awesome to deal with, they are on top of it, and there customer service is second to none by far. I will definitely buy another safe from them in the near future. great product, great service. THANKS LIBERTY SAFES!

Good safe
written by Jimmy on July 27, 2014
For the money - what a safe also good quality - I would pay more for it - it's worth it

Looking for help with my new safe purchase
written by Tazjohnson on May 13, 2014
To whom it may concern,

January 14th 2014 I'm the proud new owner of my first, made in the USA, Liberty Fatboy gun safe. This however has been short lived. April 21st 2014 after 3 months and some 7 days of owning my safe I was removing my guns from it for my outing at the gun range with other gun club members. After I had removed a couple of guns I needed to slightly close the safe as I had done many times before. This allow's me to put the guns in case's for the travel to the gun range. I then went back the the safe to pull out other guns and the safe would not open. As I stated this had been done numerous times in weeks prior to this particular trip without any problems.. I tried to rotate the handle and it would not allow me to open the gun safe. Instant panic set in as I attempted to open the safe again. The door would not open and my next thought was to run the combination again. I spun the dial and ran the combination..... after getting to the last number and turning the dial back to lift the locks bolt as I had done so many times before nothing happened. All the dial/lock would do is just turn. It would never get to the point of retracting the bolt. I'll bet I tried a hundred times to run the combination with no further luck in getting it to work. I tried to turn the handle of the safe many times but it wouldn't open the safe. I'm now thinking how could this possibly happen....? I'm supposed to be meeting others at the gun range and I can't get the other guns or any of my ammo out of the safe. I'm sweating and further panicked at this point. I try again to turn the handle first one direction then the other. The handle seemed to turn a little so I continued to turn it. It got real easy to turn all the sudden and then I heard the noise of some sort of part or parts fall and hit the bottom of the inside of the safe. I was instantly sick to my stomach. How could this be happening? I then went and pulled my paper work for the safe and started looking for a phone number to call. This was difficult because I was in a state of panic and kept thinking this is a brand new safe, how could this possibly happen? I finally located a phone number and called.....I was talking to Randy...she had me go to the safe and re-run the combination. She then had me run the combination backwards. My thought was that some people may have forgot how to run there combination properly so I went along with it. She had me try several other things like jiggle the door etc. and none of them worked. She then said that the soonest someone could be out to look at the safe was next week. Again I got sick to my stomach but what else could I do? At that point I just had to wait until someone came out. Well it was Monday and I had to wait until some time the following week. Next week came... first Monday, then Tuesday, then Wednesday, then Thursday, then Friday came and there was no call or person who showed up to check on my safe. It had now been a least a week and a half with no contact. I again called and was transferred to Randy. She said that she would make contact with a locksmith and send them some parts that should fix my safe. This time after an hour or so I got a phone call from a locksmith indicating that when they received the parts being sent to them from Liberty they would call and set up an appointment with me to work on opening and fixing my safe. It's now the middle of the following week and a call from the locksmith came through, it looks like Thursday between 9am and 10am is the time they will be down to work on opening the safe. Thursday is here along with a locksmith. He try's to run the combination at least 30 times.....It won't work. He moves the handle it just spins freely....He then pulls the handle carefully from the safe and we hear numerous parts fall and land or hit the bottom inside the safe. Yep that didn't sound good. He then states the lock will have to be pulled, we have no choice. Tools are brought in and he attaches a puller to the dial of the lock. Pow off comes the dial.....he sets it down....inside is a sticker... made in china.... he then removes the base of the dial.... another sticker.... made in china... We both look the the words below where the dial of the safe used to be... it says "Made in the USA". It would seem that perhaps most of the safe is made in the USA but not everything. Next out comes the template and drill. The locksmith is now drilling a hole in the front of my safe. He gets through a layer or so... then the hard plate and finally the lock case where the fence of the lock can be observed. Of course this takes a bore-scope to be inserted into the hole to see what is going on. A small dial is attached to what is left of the locks shaft on the outside of the safe. He manipulates the lock and is able to line up all three gates in the lock so the fence will fall/travel into place. The locks bolt is now in the retracted position. Now the problem is there's no handle to turn and when it was in place and turned it spun freely. He tries to manipulate the steal that can be seen through the handles mounting hole in the safe door. Nothing works and now after some 3 hours he indicates to me he will need to make contact with the manufacturer for their recommended next step. He says he will call me after that has been accomplished to set up the next appointment. Saturday May 10th... the locksmith and his son are here just after 9am to continue trying to get my Liberty safe open. I'm told they need to now drill the top of my safe and punch on one of the locking bolts of the safe in an attempt to get the mechanism inside the safe door to turn and release so the door will open. I'm now thinking my less than 4 month old... new gun safe, that I was so proud of is now having more holes drilled in it. I just can't understand how or why this is happening. The first drill point didn't line up... again the bore-scope is being used to see where the bolt is. The next drill point and hole in the top of the safe is a success and now the safe door bolt is being pounded on using several different punches and hammers. This goes on for a long time. Both father and son are working together to get the safe open. Its been a long time since my safe has been opened and these past weeks people at the gun range and people at work have been inquiring, what's going on with your safe? I work at an Oregon State Correctional Facility..... as you can guess we talk a lot about guns, ammo and yes gun safes. So after many hours of pounding and manipulating some steal through the hole of the handles shaft the safe finally opens enough to reach in and get the rest of my guns out. After a little more work on the bolts by the doors hinges it is fully open and my ammo can be taken out. There is all sorts of the fire board white powder/dust everywhere. The panel on the inside of the safes door that holds pistols, important papers etc. is removed to expose the internal workings of the safes locking mechanism. There is more fire board dust/powder film in there also. A number of washers and a pin from the re-locker which had fired are found in the bottom of the door. After some examination it was found that the collet that tightens down on the safes handle shaft, never had the set screw tightened. This is evident by the fact there is no thread damage/dent in its threads whatsoever. This allowed the handle to loosen and turn freely. The locksmith continued to work on the safe installing the parts sent to them including a digital lock instead of a dial lock.. After some time the lock was tested and the handle turned only to find out that it would bind up, stop, not work..... the locksmith started repositioning some of the washers that had been found in the bottom of the door...... after a couple of attempts the lock and handle started working however he had a number of extra washers that didn't get used. I'm sorry but this just isn't how I envisioned it should be. Extra parts are never a good sign in any mechanical repair I've ever done. I was at one time a motorcycle technician for roughly 30 years. The holes that had been drilled in the top and front of my new safe have been filled with a putty. During the drilling process the carpet like material at the top, inside of the safe has become ruined. The locksmith indicated he would need to call and get some material shipped to him to fix it. The top of the door bolt that was being pounded on works, but no longer looks new.... in fact the whole safe just makes me sick to look at. I'm 6ft 3in tall and I can see the putty where the holes were when I walk by the safe. When the door is opened I see the damage to the top of the door bolt where it was pounded/punched on. There is still the damage to the fire board material from drilling etc. I no longer feel good about my safe and I don't like telling fellow workers and all my friends at the gun club what I'm ending up with. Is there anyone at Liberty Safe that could put themselves in my position.... purchasing a new gun safe and in less than 4 months end up with what I have now? How would you feel if you were in my place. Would you feel good about your $2,500.00 some odd dollar purchase? Let me tell you its a real downer and I just continue to feel sick when I pass by my gun safe. It certainly isn't what I expected from my first gun safe. Yes there will be others but will they be Liberty or not.
Sincerely,
Dean Johnson
Salem Oregon

Could this safe be sold by a dealer as a referb or scratch and dent?
I really want to turn this around and have a Liberty safe I can be proud of and show to my friends and Oregon State co-workers.
Liberty's Response:
We will have our customer service department contact you about replacing your safe. Thanks for your patience.

Love My Fatboy!
written by John on April 24, 2014
This safe is the best bang for the buck anywhere. I looked around both on line and locally at a lot of safes before settling on a Liberty Fatboy. This safe has the thickest steel, best fire rating and most capacity for the money than any other safe on the market. It did cost more than a Chinese or Mexican built safe, but the value and quality of the Fatboy is well worth the extra $. The import safes just don't stack up in a head on comparison, and believe me, I looked! I didn't buy a safe just for looks, I wanted security and the Fatboy had what I needed at a fair price.

Still the best value in a gun safe
written by Midwest Builder on April 2, 2014
I loved mine, left it with the old abode. Gonna buy another when I settled in again.

this is the only safe to buy !!!
written by Roy Lee Sigman t on March 8, 2014
My wife bought me my safe for Christmas. We both love to shoot and that is a favorite hobby. We have accumulated several thousands of dollars in guns and ammo. Also I never ever thought about it until we got the safe installed, but I also collect knives and there is plenty of room for them. Everything we own that is valuable is in our safe. EVERYONE SHOULD OWN A LIBERTY SAFE! It's a no brainer!!!

Great Customer Service...
written by Brian on February 11, 2014
I originaly bought a Fatboy Jr... but when I received it I was not happy with the quality of the locking system and the door did not fit right... I had to put my knee on the bottom of the door and push hard to close it... I called customer service and they agreed it needed to be replaced... While I was on the phone I asked if I could UPGRADE it to the fatboy from the JR... They said yes and charged me a very fair upgrade price... I have now had my safe for about 6 month and I am glad to say I am very happy with it... Thank Liberty! I would tell anyone looking for a safe that Liberty Safes are the way to go!

Wonderful Safe
written by Don Barnett on January 3, 2014
I have owned my Fatboy for over a year now and I have just about filled it up. It is reliable and easy to open and weighs enough that I didn't even feel the need to bolt it to the floor. Absoulutely love having the safe and with grandchildren now runnning around the house I feel even better that they won't be able to get ahold of any guns that we have in the collection. The only downside and it really isn't that big of a deal but with scoped rifles you lose a lot of space.

Just what I needed
written by Sooner130 on December 9, 2013
I purchased a Liberty Safe two years ago because of recommendations from a friend and father in law. The sales representative told me to buy a safe bigger than you think you will need, and I had a smaller safe that was out of space.
I purchased the Fat Boy 64 for many reasons and the first being the quality of Liberty Safes, second being the size. The Fat Boy 64 is not only wide but also deeper than most other safes. The upgrades you get with the Fat Boy 64 are a very nice bonus including the accessory pistol door panel, electrical plug, and interior lights.
The big problem I have had and the only reason I could not give it 5 stars is the lights. The lights are held to the ceiling of the safe with three small pieces of Velcro and I have used all types of glue and additional Velcro to try to keep them in place. No matter what I do they seem to always fall to the bottom of the safe when I get into it. I hear they have new light bars and hopefully fixed this problem.
Is there anything you can do to help me fix this issue Liberty???

Liberty's Response:
Sure, we'll contact you shortly for your serial # and your purchase date. Thanks for letting us know. 

Safe
written by Steve on December 8, 2013
Good Safe

Fatboy #1
written by PillDoc on November 28, 2013
Well, I have had a Browning gold series safe for 20 years. Been good one, but couldn't hold all my guns, so I left it downstairs for valuables and now got a Fatboy earlier this year and it holds it all. Didn't realized the amount of rifles I had so I got to buy another FATBOY. #2! Highly recommend this safe for ease of access to guns at shoulder height. Love the push button combo. Rate it a 10 star.

Fatboy Jr upgraded to FATBOY
written by Brian on November 7, 2013
Bought a fat boy jr. from Target Master in PA... Door did not work right.. it was warped and hard to close... called liberty safe and talked to Robert ... He went through a few adjustments with me over the phone and concluded my safe needed to be replaced... I was not really happy with the quality of the safe and asked him if I could upgrade it to the fatboy! He said yes and charged me a fair amount to upgrade it... I now have my new safe (after 3 months) and am very happy with it... Need to get the 5 strip light kit now... won't really know how good of a safe it is until someone tries to break into it... (hope it passes the test)!

What a Behemoth!!
written by Chris M on November 1, 2013
This safe is as massive as the name infers. Just upgraded from a 7 year old Centurion 23 and this safe is worth every penny. If you get this model you better make sure you can get it through your doors! I would never buy any other brand. Liberty all the way!!!

Ordered ????
written by E king on October 22, 2013
Ordered a farboy online 3 weeks ago and I have heard nothing from anybody ... Sent an e mail 4 days ago and still no response ???????
Liberty's Response:
We are sorry for the mixup. It has come to our attention that some of our dealers were not aware the internet orders have been reinstated. Again, we apologize for the mistake. We will contact you.

Not happy with Customer Service Dan M.
written by Ray'C on September 15, 2013
I'm giving 1 star for Customer Service.

Liberty Fatboy 64 took Delivered on 1/31/2013

Called Liberty Customer Service on Monday 2/4/2013
I told Customer Service that there was a problem with the safe door.
Dan M. said that he would send out a safe company to try to fix the safe door. Dan M. also told me that the bigger the safe door the more problem with it.

Safe Company came out on Tuesday 2/5/2013
They worked on the door of the safe for at lest 2 hours or more.
Safe Company told me if this was his safe he would take off the door hinges and relocated them.

Called Liberty Customer Service back on Monday 2/11/2013
To find out what was going to do about the safe. Dan M. told me that they would order a New Fatboy 64 & I would get it sometime in April 2013.

Called Liberty Customer Service back on Wednesday 5/22/2013
Wanted to check on my Replacement Liberty Fatboy 64 safe.
Dan M. Said they sent the paper work to his boss. And that his boss no longer works there. He all said that they were very busy with other customers; I told Dan M. that I was customer too. Dan M. Told me that they would get the paper work started for the new Fatboy 64.

Liberty Customer Service called me on Thursday 5/23/2013
Dan M. wanted to make sure that my safe had a D-Drive lock so when they places the ordered for the New Fatboy 64 that it would have the right lock. I said yes it did.

Called Liberty Customer Service back on 7/28/2013
Dan M. Gave me an Estimate Delivered date.

Called Liberty Customer Service back on 8/24/2013
I wanted to find out the location of my Fatboy 64 & Dan M. told me that the Fatboy 64 is reedy to ship. I ask Dan M. for the new Fatboy 64, Serial # so when I call the Safe Company. Dan M. said he did not have the Serial #.

Now it is 9/15/2013 and I still don't have my Fatboy 64 I will be Calling Liberty Customer Service back on by 10/10/2013 & I will want the Serial # / order# / the shipping# & date shipped.

I fill that Liberty Customer Service Dan M. would like me to just forget about the replacement Fatboy 64 or they just don't want to replacement it at all. That no going to happen I paid a lot of money for the Fatboy 64.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks for your updated review Ray and describing the service issues you've been experiencing regarding your FATBOY 64. Monday, I'll work with Brandon, Dan's new manager (his old manager is in another department now), and get the latest status update and follow up with you. I agree, that's a long time waiting for a replacement safe. Let's see what we can do at this point.

2 months later and still no resolution!!
written by neversummer on August 22, 2013
Curious to see if Liberty will stand behind their reputation and actually post this.

This is a follow up review to my original review posted on June 25, 2013. One star for the pathetic customer service I have received so far. Despite all the quality issues that I described then as well as the detailed emails I've sent including pictures, "customer service" still hasn't responded completely. I can barely get a timely email response from Robert much less an actual resolution.

Of the 5 issues I listed in my initial review, only 3 have been addressed.

1) No response about missing/poor quality batteries for the lights. I see some people are being offered strip lighting, that would be nice.

2) Serial number label peeling off. NO RESPONSE.

3) Stitching on door panel gun pocket coming apart. Even with pictures and a detailed description, Robert asked if it was "just some fabric that was left there?". Really? Yeah Robert, extra fabric causes my pistol to fall out of the holster pocket.

4) Fabric on the shelves cut wrong and wood is visible. Liberty has offered to replace the shelves. I see here I'm not the only one that has complained about that.

5) Door fire seal cut short. Liberty has offered to send me more fire seal. Not that I can't, but apparently Liberty Safe expects me to re-work their poor quality myself to save them cash.

I discovered a more SERIOUS issue with the FIRE protecting sheetrock interior after posting my initial review. I found a section that had a piece broken off but was covered in fabric and installed anyway. The broken piece basically leaves a gap with no fire barrier and compromises the integrity of the fire protection!

The response from Robert in customer service was "There is nothing we can do". Wow! So, is Liberty more concerned about building quality products and customer satisfaction or the amount they can sell and their bottom line?? You tell me.

I'm happy to post/send pics if anyone is interested in seeing the poor quality. I paid close to $2500 and am starting to think I wasted my money with Liberty. Maybe I should have spent a little more and gone with Ft. Knox considering what I'm dealing with now.

I'll follow up good or bad after these issues are resolved.
Liberty's Response:
Wow neversummer, it's not right that these issues continue to be unresolved for you. Let me see what we can do to get them taken care of once and for all. Thanks for letting us know, and yes, we post all reviews...good or bad.

Liberty never fails to please
written by Ron D on August 20, 2013
I took delivery of my new Fatboy today (a replacement for one that had been damaged in a burglary ATTEMPT) and am totally satisfied with the Fatboy. Everything was up to the standards I have come to expect from Liberty. Having read many of the reviews on the safe I applied extra Velcro on the lights, and feel I have headed that potential issue off. Kudos to Brandon Davis and Jamey Skousen, for their handling of this claim. I couldn't be happier.

Review update of 8-13-13
written by Chet on August 20, 2013
This company cares and reads all of its reviews. I had an issue with the lighting and Brandon with customer service called me at home and we discussed my issue with the lighting. He more than made up for the dissatisfaction that I had with it. He sent me an upgrade of two extra wand lights that install in the front corners of the safe. This gave me the extra lighting that I needed that the two overhead lights did not give me. I thought this was nice of him and Liberty to do. This made me feel even better about my purchase of the Fat Boy.

Unhappy with customer support
written by Erik on August 16, 2013
Well I too waited and waited for one and finally got it with the expectation that it would include the new lite kit. Initially I was not concerned based on what I read about customer service. However after 3 days of back and forth emails I have to say I am really disappointed with what I thought would be a simple item to get the correct lite set sent and swapped out. Instead I was told that regardless of what the Liberty site stated about it being included in all safes built after July 1, which mine was according to the label on the door, that it was just a projected date and I was not offered the expected replacement. So at this point I am giving 1 star for customer support I received but still feel my earlier review of the safe itself except for the light kit was great.
Liberty's Response:
Eric, you're right, the simple fix would have been to get you the proper lights. If we put July 1, then we should stick with it. We'll should send you the correct lights according to our schedule. Stay tuned, we'll call you shortly to make sure your taken care of. Thanks for the update.

UPDATE: 8/23/2013
Liberty jumped right on the review and in just a few days I now have the lights in hand and installed. Many thanks to all those at Liberty helped push this through. - Erik 

Great Investment
written by RJR on August 7, 2013
We looked at many safe's, for the money the other's couldn't even come close to this safe. Came with most of the options and with the size there's plenty of room to grow. The only option i would recommend is the better lighting package, the 2 led's our's came with keep falling on the shelf. Not much of a big deal for all ya get.

Great Quality/Value
written by Wheaty4 on August 6, 2013
The LED lights fell off one day after installation. The dealer warned me that there had been problems, therefore, I was very careful to follow the instructions, but the lights just do not stay put.

I am very happy with my safe. I would gladly purchase another one just like it. I am somewhat surprised that a chronic problem has not been addressed.

I plan to install rope lighting to correct the problem; however your product is way too good to let a problem like this cast dispersions.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.